The ABWAK Council

ABWAK is managed and run by an elected Council in accordance with its Constitution and Byelaws. Council members are elected for a term of 3 years, and are eligible for re-election. Any Professional Member of the Association can be nominated for Council and all Professional Members may vote in elections. Council members serve as individuals not as representatives of their employing institutions.

ABWAK Council appoints a Chair and other office holders, some of whom form the Executive Committee.

The current ABWAK Council members are:






Co Chair &  Symposium Secretary



Nick Davis

Vice Chair

Chester Zoo






Small mammal and primate keeper 

Cotswold Wildlife Park



Marketing co-ordinator

Elephant Keeper, Noah's Ark Zoo Farm





Lucy Manning

Website & Workshop Co-ordinator

Chester Zoo



Grants Officer

Tiger Keeper at Colchester Zoo





Vicky Snook

Ambassador Coordinator & 2nd Rep ICZ

Port Lympne Wild Animal Park 


Terri Hill

Membership Secretary

Private Keeper






Career Development

Animal Management Lecturer 


Yianna Cooling

ICZ Representative

Twycross Zoo





Tim Morphew

BIAZA Liaison

Folly Farm


Gareth Richardson 

ABWAK Promoter






hosted by Blackpool Zoo - 15th June

Hosted by Wildwood Escot - 1st May 2018

Hosted by Chessington World of Adventures Resort - Saturday 19th May 2018